Skip to content ↓


Our federation consists of three vibrant, high achieving, creative and supportive schools situated within a four mile radius of each other.

We are:

  • Aylestone School
  • Broadlands Primary School
  • Withington Primary School


Aylestone Logo


Broadlands Logo


Withington Logo

All three schools are led by one Executive Headteacher. Many of our staff work across the three schools therefore building strong relationships with parents and children from an early age.

All our schools have long and proud histories in serving our communities. We are all unique and that is what makes us special.

Our Federation was established in 2011 with a clear vision of Achieving Excellence Together through raising 'Aspirations', developing a strong 'Community, improving transition and outcomes for young people and valuing the 'Diversity' of each school. With primary and secondary schools working closely together we have learnt from one another leading to improved outcomes for all involved.